Final List of Dist. 150 School Board Applicants

Published 07/11 2014 05:27PM

Updated 07/11 2014 05:57PM

    The list of people wanting to be the next District 150 school board member is now at 8 and includes a person who had been on the board before.. Laura Petelle.
    The deadline to apply was Friday at noon.
   The person chosen will fill the open District 3 seat that Sue Wolstenholm had for a very short time.
    She took her oath of office last week and resigned just a few minutes later.
    Wolstenholm had beaten Petelle in the March primary election. 
    The other candidates up for the job are Lara Aaron, Dan Adler, Jon Bateman, Jeff Lickiss, Melvin McCaw, Nancy Overcash, and Phil Romanus.
    The school board will choose its new member by its August 11th board meeting.

Copyright 2016 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.