Peoria Police Honors Officers

Published 05/14 2014 06:45PM

Updated 05/14 2014 06:48PM

Peoria Police held its annual Police Memorial Service and Awards program Wednesday. David Buchanan was recognized as the 2013 Officer of the Year; Lee Braun as the 2014 American Legion Meritorious Award winner; Doug Ward the 2013 Civilian Employee of the Year; and Christopher Lenover as the 2013 Life Saving Valor Award winner.

Copyright 2016 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

CIProud Workday Newsletter Sign-up