Heartland Festival Orchestra | Brahms & Bruch

Good Day Central Illinois

Violinist Stefan Milenkovich, named Serbia’s Artist of the Century, is the featured soloist as the Heartland Festival Orchestra opens its Season 11. Milenkovich will perform Bruch’s romantic Violin Concerto.

The concert will take place on September 21 at 7:30 pm at Five Points Washington and includes Johannes Brahms’ joyous and triumphant Second Symphony.

The evening will feature two of the 19th century’s most fervent champions of Romantic Classicism — Brahms and Bruch. The performance will also include Rossini’s, Overture to La Cenerentola.

Tickets are available here.

The community partner for this concert is Big Picture Peoria which inspires community pride by promoting public art. Learn more at bigpicturepeoria.org.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


Trending Stories

Latest Local News

More Local News