Towns in Knox, Fulton Counties get federal development funding

Local News

U.S. Senators Dick Durbin (D-IL) and Tammy Duckworth (D-IL) announced funding Tuesday to promote rural community development.

More than $284,000 will go to towns in Knox and Fulton Counties. 

Copley Township in Knox County will get a $250,000 loan and $20,000 grant to construct a new pole-type building. It will house township equipment, as well as act as a public meeting place, voting location, food pantry, and more. 

The Village of Bryant in Fulton County is receiving a grant of $14,200 to install a storm siren. This will help members of the community get to safety during dangerous storms. 

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest Local News

More Local News