UNOFFICIAL RESULTS: Ardis makes Peoria history, other council results

Local News

Peoria Mayor Jim Ardis will serve a record fourth consecutive four-year term, according to unofficial election results.

With all precincts reporting, Ardis beat out challenger Couri Thomas with 54% of the vote.

Here are more results for Peoria:

  • 1st District: Incumbent Denise Moore (78%) over David Berry (22%)
  • 4th District: Incumbent Jim Montelongo (62%) over Mike Eddlemon (38%)
  • 5th District: Rita Ali over Denis Cyr by just 3 votes. The Peoria County Election Commission says this race is “way too close to call”
  • For 2 at-large seats: Sid Ruckriegel (32%) and Zach Oyler (27%) over Robert Hanauer (21%) and John Kelly (20%) 
  • Township Supervisor: Frank Abdnour (63%) over Dan Sullivan (37%)

View more election results here.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest Local News

More Local News